Bank account – check

I knocked the “get the bank account set up” off the list today. It took over an hour to fill out all the forms and sign all the agreements. This was with a bank that I’ve dealt with for my whole life(!) I’d hate to walk in off the street and start the process. The “restrictions” they would place on the accounts would be pretty onerous.

After this little exercise, I have to admit that my relationship with my banker is a good one and that it granted me many privileges that I wouldn’t have received otherwise. I got the highest available level of access on all my electronic banking accounts and she (Sara Pulice) is expediting the corporate credit card, cheques, original deposit, etc. The fees are a little higher than some places but I appreciate been able to work with Sara and the Royal Bank.

Leave a Reply

