I’m done with the Wiki

We have been using some open source collaboration (wiki) software called Moin Moin for the development and communication of some of our business concepts. Unfortunately, we have been having lots of trouble with it. I’m particularly unhappy with the editing capabilities it offers. I want something better.

I think I’ve found it (compliments of Natalie and her contacts at Invoke Media). I’ve signed up for a trial account for Basecamp from 37Signals tonight. It offers a variety of tools for team collaboration using Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) web tools. If the team likes the tool, we’ll go ahead and purchase a subscription at $24/month for six users.

I’m going to start adding content tonight…

Update: Jan 2009 – we elected to use Google Sites instead of 37Signals. It has all the functionality we need and it is free. What a deal!

Leave a Reply

